Pakistan Announces 2024-25 Home International Cricket Season: Full Schedule and Details

LAHORE – On Friday, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) unveiled the details of the men’s 2024-25 home international cricket season. The national team is set to compete in three Test series and participate in the first ODI tri-series in 21 years, all leading up to the ICC Champions Trophy 2025 on home soil.

Season Highlights

The home international season kicks off with Bangladesh playing two Tests in Rawalpindi (21-25 August) and Karachi (30 August-3 September). The season will culminate with the ICC Champions Trophy 2025 final, tentatively scheduled for 9 March.

Punjab's Free Solar Panel Scheme
Punjab's Free Solar Panel Scheme

Upcoming Series

England Test Series:

  • Multan: 7-11 October
  • Karachi: 15-19 October
  • Rawalpindi: 24-28 October

West Indies Test Series:

  • Karachi: 16-20 January
  • Multan: 24-28 January

ODI Tri-Series:

  • Multan: 8-14 February, featuring New Zealand and South Africa

Bangladesh last played a Test in Pakistan in February 2020, while England swept their three-Test series in December 2022. The 2025 series will mark the West Indies’ first Test tour to Pakistan since November 2006.

International Tours

From November 2024 to January 2025, the men’s team will tour Australia, Zimbabwe, and South Africa, playing two Tests, nine ODIs, and nine T20Is.

Domestic and Women’s Cricket

In addition to international fixtures, the PCB will expand the 2024-25 domestic cricket season and host women’s domestic and international events. The HBL Pakistan Super League 2025 is slated for April/May 2025.

ICC World Test Championship

The nine Tests against Bangladesh, England, South Africa, and the West Indies will count towards the ICC World Test Championship 2023-25. Pakistan has already played five Tests in this cycle, placing fifth on the points table with 22 points. Strong performances in upcoming series could position Pakistan for a place in the final at Lord’s in June 2025.

Redevelopment and Venue Details

Karachi, Multan, and Rawalpindi will host the seven Tests and four ODIs. Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium is undergoing redevelopment to prepare for the ICC Champions Trophy 2025, expected to host matches from 19 February to 9 March. The ICC will provide further details on the Champions Trophy in due course.

Statements from PCB and Visiting Boards

PCB Chair Mohsin Naqvi: “It was crucial to announce our 2024-25 home international season now, ensuring ample preparation time for our team and staff. These series will showcase Pakistan as a premier cricket nation and attract both local and traveling fans.”

Bangladesh Cricket Board Chief Executive Nizam Uddin Chowdhury: “We appreciate the PCB confirming Bangladesh’s tour for the ICC World Test Championship matches. Fans can look forward to exciting cricket in the forthcoming series.”

Cricket West Indies Chief Executive Johnny Grave: “We look forward to returning to Pakistan for the final Test Series in this ICC World Test Championship cycle. Our last Test tour there was in 2006, and we anticipate a competitive series against a proud cricketing nation.”

Utility Bills Efficiently on
Utility Bills Efficiently on

Pakistan's Home International Matches (2024-25)


  • 21-25 Aug – First Test, Rawalpindi
  • 30 Aug-3 Sep – Second Test, Karachi


  • 7-11 Oct – First Test, Multan
  • 15-19 Oct – Second Test, Karachi
  • 24-28 Oct – Third Test, Rawalpindi

West Indies:

  • 16-20 Jan – First Test, Karachi
  • 24-28 Jan – Second Test, Multan

ODI Tri-Series:

  • 8 Feb – Pakistan v New Zealand, Multan
  • 10 Feb – New Zealand v South Africa, Multan
  • 12 Feb – Pakistan v South Africa, Multan
  • 14 Feb – Final, Multan

ICC Champions Trophy 2025:

  • Schedule to be announced by the ICC

Pakistan's Away International Matches (2024-25)

Australia (ODIs and T20Is):

  • 4 Nov – First ODI, Melbourne
  • 8 Nov – Second ODI, Adelaide
  • 10 Nov – Third ODI, Perth
  • 14 Nov – First T20I, Brisbane
  • 16 Nov – Second T20I, Sydney
  • 18 Nov – Third T20I, Hobart

Zimbabwe (ODIs and T20Is):

  • 24 Nov – First ODI, Bulawayo
  • 26 Nov – Second ODI, Bulawayo
  • 28 Nov – Third ODI, Bulawayo
  • 1 Dec – First T20I, Bulawayo
  • 3 Dec – Second T20I, Bulawayo
  • 5 Dec – Third T20I, Bulawayo

South Africa (ODIs, T20Is, and Tests):

  • 10 Dec – First T20I, Durban
  • 13 Dec – Second T20I, Centurion
  • 14 Dec – Third T20I, Johannesburg
  • 17 Dec – First ODI, Paarl
  • 19 Dec – Second ODI, Cape Town
  • 22 Dec – Third ODI, Johannesburg
  • 26-30 Dec – First Test, Centurion
  • 3-7 Jan – Second Test, Cape Town

Stay Tuned for More:

Keep an eye out for further details on the Champions Trophy schedule and other exciting developments from the PCB. Don’t miss out on this action-packed cricketing season in Pakistan!

Pakistan Announces 2024-25 Home International Cricket Season: Full Schedule and Details
Pakistan Announces 2024-25 Home International Cricket Season: Full Schedule and Details

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Solverwp- WordPress Theme and Plugin